Send file

No image
What will happen if I’m in a conference and send a file? If you drag-and-drop the file in the conference window or choose “Send File” button from the same window, all the users that are in the conference will receive it. If you want to send the file only...

What is “Co-Browse”?

No image
Co-Browse (collaborative web browser) is a feature that allows you to “share a browser” with another user. You navigate the browser to a web page and the other user’s co-browser will be navigated to the same page. For more details check Co-Browse in the Features section.

Is there a size limit when transferring files?

No image
The short answer is that Brosix file transfers are unlimited. Brosix transfers files directly between users – Peer-To-Peer. This makes it unlimited: Unlimited in file sizes Unlimited in number of files Unlimited in total transfer (sum of each file size in a single transfer) And also important, this unlimited...

What happens with the Text Conference

No image
The “Text conference” is not completely removed. The idea is that most of the conference conversations to be shifted to the new feature “Chat Rooms“. Chat Rooms allow more control and are easier to monitor who and what messages have sent. Chat Rooms stay and can be reused when...

How do I delete a Chat Room?

No image
You can’t delete a Chat Room. You can leave it. By leaving a chat room you will not receive any message from it anymore. A Chat Room is automatically closed when all participants leave it.   Here are some more details about Brosix Chat Rooms: How do Brosix Chat...

How do I change the name of a Chat Room?

No image
To change a name of a chat room: Open the chat window for this chat room Open the “More information” panel Click the “Change room settings” button The name of the Chat Room is visible to all other users who participate. This is the name displayed in your contacts...