What happens with the Text Conference

What happens with the Text Conference

What happens with the Text Conference?

The “Text conference” is not completely removed. The idea is that most of the conference conversations to be shifted to the new feature “Chat Rooms”.

Chat Rooms allow more control and are easier to monitor who and what messages have sent. Chat Rooms stay and can be reused when people Sign Out and then Sign In.

Start the old-style Text Conference

If you have groups in your contacts list, you can select a group. Then click on the “Chat” button on the toolbar on the right. This will open the old-style conference with all online group members. From its window you can add more participants to this Text Conference.


Here are some more details about Brosix Chat Rooms
Create a Chat Room
Add users to a Chat Room
Leave a Chat Room
Rename a Chat Room
Delete a Chat Room
Chat Room conferencing