Category: General

Contacts List explained

No image
How can I manage the contacts lists of my users? Each user has a contacts list – a list of people he can communicate with. Contacts lists are symmetric. This means if user John can see and communicate with Boris, Boris will also be able to see and communicate...

How to protect my privacy?

No image
I don’t get notification when a specific user sends me a chat message? Most probably you have muted the notifications from that user. Please click on the bell icon in the chat window right above the send button.

Why Brosix?

No image
Brosix is a Business IM product. It puts together everything you need for managing real-time collaboration and communication in your enterprise. With Brosix, employees get the instantaneous convenience of instant messaging and employers can control its use.

My account data protection

No image
Who can see the personal information I enter in my account? The administrator of the network your account belongs to can see the full set of data that you entered in your account. The users that have you in their contact lists can see only your first and last...

How do I delete my account if I no longer need it?

No image
You cannot delete your account by yourself. If you are in a private network, contact the network administrator. Those users that are in the public network have to contact Brosix support team – go to the Contact Form and send us your request. Please add your email address in...

Can I change my user name after I have registered?

No image
No, the username can not be changed. It uniquely identifies you in the network. If you change your username, this will be extremely confusing to others who have you in their contact lists, especially if later someone else registers with your old name. If you wish to change it...

Case sensitive passwords

No image
Are usernames and/or passwords case sensitive? Usernames are not case sensitive, but passwords are. The username is your unique identifier in the network – it can not be duplicated. This means that if your username is “John”, no one else can create an account with name “john”. The password...