Category: Accounts

Contacts List explained

No image
How can I manage the contacts lists of my users? Each user has a contacts list – a list of people he can communicate with. Contacts lists are symmetric. This means if user John can see and communicate with Boris, Boris will also be able to see and communicate...

My account data protection

No image
Who can see the personal information I enter in my account? The administrator of the network your account belongs to can see the full set of data that you entered in your account. The users that have you in their contact lists can see only your first and last...

Delete account

No image
How do I delete my account if I no longer need it? You cannot delete your account by yourself. If you are in a private network, contact the network administrator. Those users that are in the public network have to contact Brosix support team – go to the Contact...

How to change a user name

No image
Can I change my user name after I have registered? No, the username can not be changed. It uniquely identifies you in the network. If you change your username, this will be extremely confusing to others who have you in their contact lists, especially if later someone else registers...

Forgotten password

No image
I’ve forgotten my password, how can I retrieve it? There is a link “Forgotten password” on the Brosix Sign In screen. Click on this link and your web browser will open a web page form. Enter your username on the form. We will send you an email with instructions...

Case sensitive passwords

No image
Are usernames and/or passwords case sensitive? Usernames are not case sensitive, but passwords are. The username is your unique identifier in the network – it can not be duplicated. This means that if your username is “John”, no one else can create an account with name “john”. The password...

Add/delete a contact

No image
How do I add/delete a contact from my contact list? Select “Add a contact” option from Contacts menu. Then type the Brosix name of the user you wish to add and click on the “Search” button. The system will search for this user and if found it will be...

Cancel account

No image
How can I cancel account and stop using Brosix service? You can cancel your account and stop using Brosix service any time from Web Control Panel – Licenses tab. Click on “Cancel service” button and follow the instructions.