You can easily activate, access and delete your team’s chat history archive by following the instructions below:
In order to begin using the Chat History Archive option you must ensure that you have activated it for your network through your Control Panel:
Once your Chat History Archive is activated you can locate it through your Control Panel:
If you would like to delete the Chat History Archive, simply click on the red ‘Delete’ button in the Chat History Archive section of your Control Panel (see image below):
Please note that your chat history cannot be restored once deleted
You can find more details about the Chat History Archive here.
Web Control Panel is available only in Brosix Enterprise.