Disable Chat History

The Chat History feature on Brosix networks helps users to keep track of and recall their communication. In order for this feature to operate properly, chat history is stored on Brosix servers, as is common practice with the majority of IM applications.

Some customers may want to deactivate this feature, and therefore network administrators may Disable Chat History for their networks through the Web Control Panel. However, this action will lead to several potentially adverse effects:

  • Messages sent to offline users will no longer be stored, and therefore Offline Messaging will in effect be disabled
  • Users will be unable to synch their chat history on multiple devices (desktop, mobile and web client)

In order to provide a full experience to their users, Brosix recommends that network administrators enable Chat History.