Category: Team Networks

How to remove someone from a Brosix chat room?

No image
Team Network Administrators can remove users from any network chat room by accessing the ‘Chat Room Controls’ through the Web Control Panel. After logging into the Web Control Panel select the ‘Users’ option and click on ‘Chat Rooms.’ From here you will see a list of chat rooms. Select...

How to Recover an Inactive Administrator Account

No image
A Network Administrator has full administrative privileges over an organization’s Brosix private network, allowing them to access the “Web Control Panel” where they can add and remove users, purchase licenses, and adjust user settings. These privileges make the Network Administrator’s role crucial to the smooth functioning of any Brosix...

Disable Chat History

No image
The Chat History feature on Brosix networks helps users to keep track of and recall their communication. In order for this feature to operate properly, chat history is stored on Brosix servers, as is common practice with the majority of IM applications. Some customers may want to deactivate this...

Chat History Expiration

No image
The Chat History  feature on Brosix networks helps users to keep track of and recall their communication. In order for this feature to operate properly, chat history is stored on Brosix servers, as is common practice with the majority of IM applications. Customers who would like to set a...