If you are logged in on several devices at the same time, there are some smart silencing rules activated to make your work with Brosix more convenient.
You will receive notifications for new messages on all devices. But, if you send messages from one of your devices, the others will be silenced for 15 minutes. The other devices will start receiving message notifications after 15 minutes. Or, if you send a message from one of the silenced devices, it will start receiving notifications immediately and the others will be silenced for 15 minutes.
Your desktop computers and laptops will never be silenced.